Affiliated to FSCD'16 .
Porto - Portugal
June 25-26, 2016


Check the Title and Abstract
of our Invited Talks!

Check the Programme!!

Extended Deadline!!

Submission: April, 22th
Notification: May, 14th
Final: May, 24th

Invited Speakers

Gilles Barthe
(IMDEA Software Institute)

Kaustuv Chaudhuri
(INRIA/École Polytechnique)

Luis Caires
(Universidade Nova de Lisboa)

João Marques Silva
(Universidade de Lisboa)

Contact us


LSFA 2016 - 11th Workshop on Logical and Semantic Frameworks, with Applications

June 25-26, 2016

Logical and semantic frameworks are formal languages used to represent logics, languages and systems. These frameworks provide
foundations for formal specification of systems and programming languages, supporting tool development and reasoning.

The objective of this workshop is to bring together theoreticians and practitioners to promote new techniques and results, and to
facilitate feedback on the implementation and application of such techniques and results in practice.

Topics of interest to this forum include, but are not limited to:

LSFA 2016 also aims to be a forum for presenting and discussing work in progress, and therefore to provide feedback to authors on their
preliminary research. The proceedings are produced after the meeting, so that authors can incorporate this feedback in the published papers.

LSFA 2016 will take place on June 25-26 2016 as satellite of Formal Structures for Computation and Deduction (FSCD'16) in Porto. Previous editions took place in Natal (2015), Brasília (2014),
São Paulo (2013), Rio de Janeiro (2012), Belo Horizonte (2011), Natal(2010), Brasília (2009), Salvador (2008), Ouro Preto (2007) and Natal (2006).

More information about LSFA can be found by clicking here.

Call for Papers

Contributions should be written in English and submitted in the form of full papers with a maximum of 16 pages including references or short papers with a maximum of 6 pages including references. Additional technical material can be provided in a clearly marked appendix which will be read by reviewers at their discretion. Contributions must also be unpublished and not submitted simultaneously for publication elsewhere.

The papers should be prepared in LaTeX using ENTCS style. The submission should be in the form of a PDF file uploaded to Easychair:

The workshop pre-proceedings, containing the reviewed extended abstracts, will be handed-out at workshop registration. After the workshop the authors of both full and short papers will be invited to submit full versions of their works for the post-proceedings to be published in ENTCS.
At least one of the authors should register for the conference. Presentations should be in English.

Important Dates

According to the quality of proceedings, authors will/would/might be invited to submit an improved version of their paper for a special issue.
Previous LSFA special issues have been published in journals such as J. IGPL and TCS (see

Invited Speakers


25 June 2016

26 June 2016

Program Commitee

  • Vivek Nigam (Universidade Federal de Paraíba)- co-chair
  • Mário Florido (Universidade do Porto) - co-chair
  • Mauricio Ayala-Rincon (Universidade de Brasília)
  • María Alpuente (Universitat Politècnica de València)
  • David Baelde (ENS Cachan)
  • Maribel Fernández (King's College London)
  • Marcelo Finger (Universidade de São Paulo)
  • Marco Gaboardi (University at Buffalo, SUNY)
  • Mateu Villaret (Universitat de Girona)
  • Silvia Ghilezan (University of Novi Sad)
  • Martin Hofmann (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität)
  • Temur Kutsia (RISC- Johannes Kepler University Linz)
  • Bjoern Lellmann (TU Vienna)
  • Ian Mackie (Ecole Polytechnique)
  • João Marcos (Univ. Federal Rio Grande do Norte)
  • Cláudia Nalon (Universidade de Brasilia)
  • Frank Pfenning (Carnegie Mellon University)
  • Elaine Pimentel (Univ. Federal Rio Grande do Norte)
  • Jose Nuno Oliveira (Universidade do Minho)
  • Ruy De Queiroz (Univ. Federal de Pernambuco)
  • Giselle Reis (Inria-École Polytechnique)
  • Camilo Rocha (Escuela Colombiana de Ingeniería)
  • Alexandra Silva (University College London)
  • Kazushige Terui (Kyoto University)
  • René Thiemann (University of Innsbruck)
  • Organising Commitee

  • FSCD Conference Chair: Sandra Alves (UPorto)
  • FSCD Workshops Chair: Sabine Broda (UPorto)
  • LSFA Organizer: Daniele Nantes (Universidade de Brasília)
  • Registration

    See the FSCD 2016 Webpage


    For more information please contact the chairs:

    Vivek Nigam (vivek.nigam(at)   -   PC co-chair
    Mario Florido (amf(at)   -   PC co-chair
    Daniele Nantes (dnantes(at)   -   LSFA Organising Chair